CNRS UFC
Connection Indicators Calendar Directory

Research > Actions & Projects

Ecos Research Topic

Écosystèmes - Contaminants - Santé
Ecosystems, Contaminant, Health
Research animator: CHALOT Michel
Two assistants: LLANES Catherine et SCHEIFLER Renaud

In this theme, the laboratory brings together three areas of expertise:

Ecos Research Topic

1. Ecosystem Health
The laboratory brings together researchers in aquatic ecology, eco-toxicology, hydrogeology environmental chemistry, plant ecophysiology and soil microbiology working on the effects, fate and impact of chemical contaminants, whether metallic or organic, in ecosystems terrestrial and aquatic ecosystems, but also on the development of methods for monitoring, evaluating and rehabilitating the quality of these environments. The objects of study are lakes, rivers, agricultural and forest soils, but also phytol-remediation pilot sites thanks to numerous partnerships with industry and local communities.

2. Human health
Researchers in clinical microbiology and clinical infectiologists, pulmonologists and emergency physicians, focus their work on infectious risks, pathogenic bacteria resistant to antibiotics, allergic respiratory diseases and, more generally, issues related to the impact of the environment on human health.

3. Wildlife Health
The laboratory has the ability to describe and understand the fate and impacts of toxic substances and pathogens in different ecological systems, based on the complementarity of field and laboratory experiments, and statistical or analytical modeling. Researchers are developing skills in ecotoxicology, ecoepidemiology, molecular ecology, population genetics, and conservation biology. The models studied are wild vertebrates, mammals and birds, which represent conservation issues (eg Royal Kite, Chiroptera) and / or play a key role in the functioning of material transfers in terrestrial ecosystems (opportunistic predators such as foxes). red, micro-mammals).

Innovative technology for therapeutic ballistic & radiobiology

With a growing number of cancers, the optimization of therapeutic ballistics will make it possible to target the tumor as closely as possible while preserving the surrounding healthy tissues.

Read more

Pathogenic antibiotic resistant Bacterium

In recent years, the development of bacterial resistance to antibiotics has become a major public health problem, recognized as a priority issue by the WHO.

Read more

CNRS UFC
Connexion Indicateurs de recherche Agenda Annuaire

Recherche > Thèmes, Actions et Projets

Thème Ecos

Écosystèmes - Contaminants - Santé

Animateur du thème : CHALOT Michel
Deux adjoints : LLANES Catherine et SCHEIFLER Renaud
Dans ce thème, le laboratoire regroupe trois pôles de compétences :

Thème Ecos

1. Santé des écosystèmes
Le laboratoire regroupe des chercheurs en écologie aquatique, écotoxicologie, hydrogéologie, chimie environnementale, écophysiologie végétale, et en microbiologie du sol travaillant sur les effets, le devenir et l’impact des contaminants chimiques, qu’ils soient métalliques ou organiques, dans les écosystèmes terrestres et aquatiques, mais également sur le développement de procédés de surveillance, d’évaluation et de réhabilitation de la qualité de ces milieux. Les objets d’étude sont les lacs, les rivières, les sols agricoles et forestiers mais également des sites pilotes de phytoremédiation grâce à de nombreux partenariats avec les industriels et les collectivités locales.

2. Santé humaine
Des chercheurs en microbiologie clinique et des cliniciens infectiologues, pneumologues et urgentistes, axent leurs travaux sur les risques infectieux, les bactéries pathogènes résistantes aux antibiotiques, les pathologies respiratoires allergiques et, plus généralement, les problématiques relevant de l’impact de l’environnement sur la santé humaine.

3. Santé de la faune sauvage
Le laboratoire a la capacité de décrire et de comprendre le devenir et les impacts de substances toxiques et de pathogènes dans différents systèmes écologiques en s’appuyant sur la complémentarité d’expérimentations sur le terrain et en laboratoire, et de modélisations statistiques ou analytiques. Les chercheurs développent pour cela des compétences en écotoxicologie, écoépidémiologie, écologie moléculaire, génétique des populations et biologie de la conservation. Les modèles étudiés sont des vertébrés sauvages, mammifères et oiseaux, qui représentent des enjeux de conservation (milan royal, chiroptères par exemple) et/ou jouent un rôle clé dans le fonctionnement des transferts de matière dans les écosystèmes terrestres (prédateurs opportunistes comme le renard roux, micro-mammifères).

Bactéries pathogènes résistantes aux antibiotiques

Le développement de la résistance bactérienne aux antibiotiques est devenu ces dernières années un problème majeur de santé publique, reconnu enjeu prioritaire par l’OMS.

Lire la suite

Techniques innovantes pour les balistiques thérapeutiques et radiobiologie

Avec un nombre croissant de cancers, l’optimisation de la balistique thérapeutique permettra de cibler au plus près la tumeur tout en préservant les tissus sains environnants.

Lire la suite